top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search
  • Writer's pictureKitty Kathryn

recovery in a year/learning self-love


be connected with harmony, but most of all be kind to yourself

RECOVERY PROCESS

With mental health, it is something to get better at everyday, and it doesn't just happen overnight. I lied to myself in high school that I really loved myself but in reality, I was just trying too hard to impress everyone I knew. Stress upon stress, I forgot the most important objective, taking care of my health and sending hate out to innocent people. 2018 was the year where I went vegetarian, isolated negative people, found my love of fitness/yoga, and found my love of music again, and found my passion for making healthy meal prep. I'm a very impatient person and I complained to myself that I was alone, since most of my friends went away for college. Being alone is a sign that you are in need of yourself. I've been alone for the past 3 years and I found love at last again. I stopped crying and complaining, and I took tiny steps to become more social. I made small talk with my class mates and did cross country running again. It's the 21st century, so I joined free social media groups of my hobbies online, and hit up people on social media that I have not kicked with in a while. What I have learned is that everyone has moved on, and that we are all adults now living our own separate lives. Many people are busy with work, raising kids, or setting themselves up for the rest of their lives. 2018 was the year where I went to vacations and removed horrible people from my life by giving them tolerance since they are humans with emotions as well. I am an adult now, so it's up to myself on what I want for my life and I need to realize the decisions I make will have consequences. I am no longer watching Netflix or television anymore. I now spend my time stretching, doing yoga, runs, and walking in the sun to work o my tan. I now know what I want for my major and for my future career.

LEARNING SELF-LOVE

I lied to myself in high school. I didn't accept who I was and I tried to fit in with the crowd. I didn't love myself but I told myself I did. The thing is I didn't fully accept it. In my management class, these two men wanted to be my friends. They liked me for my personality and me being friendly. They had no idea I liked to party and drink/smoke. They liked me for me. That's when I realized that no one cares and that I don't need to try to hard. I just need to be respectful and friendly. In the recent fall semester, I went back to cross country running, and overcame my paranoia. I started reciting positive affirmations and drinking herbal tea to heal my anxiety. I also stated 3 simple things I was thankful for everyday to expand my happiness and wellbeing. These are free things that anyone could do to work on their mental health.

Self-love starts with only you and fully accepting your whole beautiful self inside your heart. If you don't love you, no one will. Every person has something special to incorporate with to the world. Every life has meaning. I am lucky and blessed to be alive here in this earth.

Love yourself and realize on how you beautiful your flaws and traits are.

We are one.




I was always a thinker when I was a child and up to know. I love thinking and learning about everything that this life has to offer. Be happy.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Suing my therapist for being uneducated

A local "expert", supposedly a mental health therapist in San Pablo, Palm Desert claims to have known the truth on everything. When I have a successful career in the near future, I will sue her if she

bottom of page